A Few Updates

Hello everyone!

I have a few updates to pass along and thy all revolve around one event:

Pregnancy

If you read the blog regularly, you know that my wife is pregnant. Well it’ coming up on her due date so I’m officially on baby watch. That means I have to be ready to go at the drop of a hat. Which means a couple of things.

1. No blogs for awhile

I might post something new if I’m up late and get the chance, but as of right now I’m going to go on hiatus for a few weeks. I’ll still put up older posts so you won’t forget about me, and if you want to guest post, by all means email me and we’ll talk about getting you set up.

2. My writing is sort of on hold

I have some stories out to editors and I’ve had some beta readers helping me through another one, so I’m taking a little break. I know that goes against a whole lot of rules I have, but this is a very busy time in my life.

3. You shouldn’t stop writing

Unless you have some sort of valid excuse, like mine, don’t stop writing! We need every ounce of Science Fiction that can be brought into this world. It moves stuff forward.

It’s also a very special time here at Silly Robots:

One Year Anniversary!

That’s right, it’s been a whole year of writing Sci Fi the fun way. I hope to have many more years of this, and that all of you will stay with me for it.

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “A Few Updates

  1. Did NOT know you were expecting! Congrats! Next to marriage, having kids is the craziest, best, ride you will ever experience! And there’s no way to better know the love of God than to raise kids 🙂

Leave a comment